Dierks Bentley And More Receive ACM Honors

Dierks Bentley was among the country music stars who received honors at the 2018 ACM Honors. Bentley was the 2018 ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award winner. The annual event spotlights winners of the ACM’s Special Awards, Industry Awards and Studio Recording Awards, as well as 2018’s Songwriter of the Year recipient.

Additionally, Darius Rucker was the ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award recipient, and Sam Hunt (ACM Gene Weed Milestone Award), Alan Jackson (ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award), Matraca Berg and Norro Wilson (ACM Poet’s Award), Mickey Christensen, Chris Christensen and Eddie Miller (ACM Mae Boren Axton Service Award) and Rob Potts (ACM Jim Reeves International Award) were also honored.

In recognition of this year’s ACM Honors recipients, Kassi Ashton, Cam, Morgan Evans, Old Crow Medicine Show, Chris Stapleton and more performed throughout the evening. Kip Moore and Ricky Skaggs, among others, assisted in awards presentations, while Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi co-hosted the ceremony.

by RTTNews Staff Writer

Source: Read Full Article