‘Prince And The Revolution: Live’ To Be Released On Vinyl, CD & Blu-Ray

Completely remastered and digitally enhanced footage of 1985 concert film Prince and The Revolution: Live will be released on vinyl, CD and Blu-ray formats on June 3.

The deluxe edition will be available for pre-order on Prince‘s website https://prince.lnk.to/Live1985PR.

In addition, a collector’s edition includes three 150-gram LPs (purple, red and gold vinyl), two CDs, a Blu-ray video, a 44-page photo book, new liner notes and a poster.

“Listening back to that Syracuse show, I’m like, ‘Wow, we sound like a freight train just coming out of nowhere,'” The Revolution‘s BrownMark said in a statement, referring to Prince’s performance at the March 30, 1985, concert at the Carrier Dome in Syracuse, New York.

The Prince Estate is previewing the Live release with a video of the show opener “Let’s Go Crazy.”

Prince and The Revolution: Live Track Listing:

1. “Let’s Go Crazy”
2. “Delirious”
3. “1999”
4. “Little Red Corvette”
5. “Take Me with U”
6. “Yankee Doodle”
7. “Do Me, Baby”
8. “Irresistible Bitch”
9. “Possessed”
10. “How Come U Don’t Call Me Anymore”
11. “Let’s Pretend We’re Married”
12. “International Lover”
13. “God”
14. “Computer Blue”
15. “Darling Nikki”
16. “The Beautiful Ones”
17. “When Doves Cry”
18. “I Would Die 4 U”
19. “Baby, I’m a Star”
20. “Purple Rain”

(Photo: The Prince Estate)

Source: Read Full Article