Rolling Stones To Release New Live Collection ‘Licked Live In NYC’

The Rolling Stones have announced that they plan to release a new live collection, Licked Live in NYC on June 10.

The collection features the band’s complete performance at New York’s Madison Square Garden in January 2003. It will also contain four previously unavailable tracks plus three more from an Amsterdam show, as well as a rehearsal footage.

The show at Madison Square Garden was part of the band’s 40th anniversary tour, which started in 2002 and saw them perform 117 shows in theatres, arenas and stadiums. The MSG show featured a guest appearance by Sheryl Crow on “Honky Tonk Women.”

“Start Me Up,” “Tumbling Dice,” “Gimme Shelter,” and “Sympathy For The Devil” are the four previously unreleased songs that will form part of the new collection, which will be available on DVD+2CD, SD Blu-ray+2CD, as well as a standalone 2CD and 3LP formats.

The Rolling Stones Licked Live in NYC Track Listing:

01 Intro
02 “Street Fighting Man”
03 “Start Me Up”*
04 “If You Can’t Rock Me”
05 “Don’t Stop”
06 “Monkey Man”
07 “Angie”
08 “Let It Bleed”
09 “Midnight Rambler”
10 “Tumbling Dice”*
11 “Band Introductions”
12 “Thru And Thru”
13 “Happy”

01 “Gimme Shelter”*
02 “You Got Me Rocking”
03 “Can’t You Hear Me Knocking”
04 “Honky Tonk Women” (with Sheryl Crow)
05 “Satisfaction”
06 “It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll”
07 “When The Whip Comes Down”
08 “Brown Sugar”
09 “Sympathy For The Devil”*
10 “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”

Live in Amsterdam
“Star Star”
“I Just Want To Make Love To You”
“Street Fighting Man”

Well Well
Extreme Western Grip

* previously unreleased

(Photo: Mercury Studios/UMG)

Source: Read Full Article