St. Vincent Shares ‘Pay Your Way In Pain’ From Upcoming Album

St. Vincent dropped a new song, “Pay Your Way in Pain,” from her upcoming album on Thursday, March 4.

“You got to pay your way in pain/ You got to pray your way in shame,” she sings in the new song. “I went to the store, I was feelin’ kinda hungry/ But I didn’t have the money, and the shelves were all empty/ So I went to the bank to ch-ch-check my checking/ The man looked at my face, said we don’t have a record.”

The song will feature on her sixth studio album, Daddy’s Home, which is due out on May 14.

St. Vincent’s last album was 2017’s Masseduction, which was co-produced by the singer and Jack Antonoff.

Daddy’s Home Tracklist:

1. Pay Your Way In Pain
2. Down And Out Downtown
3. Daddy’s Home
4. Live In The Dream
5. The Melting Of The Sun
6. The Laughing Man
7. Down
8. Somebody Like Me
9. My Baby Wants A Baby
10. …At The Holiday Party
11. Candy Darling

(Photo: Zackery Michael)

Source: Read Full Article