Cranberries Detail ‘Everybody Else Is Doing It’ 25th Anniversary Reissue

The Cranberries will celebrate the 25th anniversary of their debut album, Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can’t We?, with a reissue box set out October 19th via Island/UMe.

The Irish rock outfit began planning the reissue last year, but put the project on hold after singer Dolores O’Riordan died in January. In March, the surviving members of the Cranberries announced they were moving forward with the project, as well as a new album they’d begun to record.

The 25th anniversary edition of Everybody Else Is Doing It is available to pre-order. The collection will be released digitally, as a four-disc set, a two-disc deluxe package and on 180-gram black vinyl and limited edition color vinyl. The standard reissue will include a remastered version of the original album, session outtakes, B-sides, the Cranberries’ 1991 debut EP, Uncertain, and a selection of early demos recorded when the band was still called The Cranberry Saw Us.

The four-disc set also boasts a live album capturing the Cranberries’ set at Cork, Ireland’s Cork Rock festival in 1991, and three radio sessions recorded between 1991 and 1993 on Dave Fanning’s RTÉ radio show and John Peel’s BBC program.

Originally released in 1993, Everybody Else Is Doing it, So Why Can’t We? catapulted the Cranberries into alt-rock stardom. The record featured two hit singles, “Dreams” and “Linger,” peaked at Number 18 on the Billboard album charts and has since sold over 6 million copies.

The Cranberries’ Everybody Else Is Doing it, So Why Can’t We? Reissue Track List

Disc One – original album, remastered

1. “I Still Do”
2. “Dreams”
3. “Sunday”
4. “Pretty”
5. “Waltzing Back”
6. “Not Sorry”
7. “Linger”
8. “Wanted”
9. “Still Can’t…”
10. “I Will Always”
11. “How”
12. “Put Me Down”

Disc Two – Album outtakes, b-sides, Uncertain EP, early demos

1. “Íosa”
2. “What You Were” (Demo)
3. “Linger” (Dave Bascombe mix)
4. “How” (Alternate version)
Single B-sides
5. “Liar”
6. “What You Were”
7. “Reason”
8. “How” (Radical mix)
9. “Them”
10. “Pretty” (Prêt-à-Porter movie remix)
Uncertain EP
11. “Uncertain”
12. “Nothing Left At All”
13. “Pathetic Senses”
14. “Them”
Early demos (recorded as The Cranberry Saw Us)
15. “Dreams” (Unmixed)
16. “Sunday”
17. “Linger”
18. “Chrome Paint”
19. “Fast One”
20. “Shine Down”
21. “Dreams” (Pop mix)

Disc Three – Live at Cork Rock (June 1, 1991)

1. “Put Me Down”
2. “Dreams”
3. “Uncertain” – Live at Féile, Tipperary (July 31, 1994)
4. “Pretty”
5. “Wanted”
6. “Daffodil Lament”
7. “Linger”
8. “I Can’t Be With You”
9. “How”
10. “Ode to My Family”
11. “Not Sorry”
12. “Waltzing Back”
13. “Dreams”
14. “Ridiculous Thoughts”
15. “Zombie”
16. “(They Long to Be) Close to You”


Disc Four – Radio sessions
Dave Fanning, RTÉ radio session, 1991

1. “Dreams”
2. “Uncertain”
3. “Reason”
4. “Put Me Down”
John Peel, BBC Radio 1 session, 1992
5. “Waltzing Back”
6. “Linger”
7. “Wanted”
8. “I Will Always”
Dave Fanning, RTÉ radio session, 1993
9. “The Icicle Melts”
10. “Wanted”
11. “Like You Used To”
12. “False”

Source: Read Full Article